Journaling for the Empowering Discovery of Who You Are |Dawn Herring

March Member Teleseminar March 21, 2014 11 AM PDT    12 PM  MDT     1 PM  CDT    2 PM   EDT Do you need a fresh approach toward discovering who you are and appreciating what you bring to this world? Are you looking for a fresh perspective in all of your life dimensions and […]

March 21 Member Teleseminar | Journaling for the Empowering Discovery of Who You AreDawn Herring

Dawn Herring photo

Journaling for the Empowering Discovery of Who You Are March Member Teleseminar March 21, 2014 11 AM PDT    12 PM  MDT     1 PM  CDT    2 PM   EDT Call in Number: 605-475-4000 225733#   Do you need a fresh approach toward discovering who you are and appreciating what you bring to this […]

5 Things You Need to know To Become an Award Winning Author

Linda LBR

Next Event! March 6, 2014  Roundtable Discussion–all members are welcome to join Linda Bello Ruiz, Gold Medal Prize Winner 4 PM PDT   5 PM MDT   6 PM CDT   7 PM EDT  Phone number: 605-475-4000 225733#     Linda (Cassells) Bello-Ruiz has written an award-winning memoir From Tears to Triumph, My Journey to The House of […]

Food and Frustration

When I spent my summers with my maternal grandparents, one of our traditions was to take a  two-hour day trip south to Glasgow from Schenectady to visit my Grandpa DiCerbo’s cousin Patsy and his family at their family farm along the Hudson River. Patsy had come over on the boat from Italy before my Grandpa […]

Breaking Ground on Your Story–Free Memoir Webinar

  Free Webinar! The 3 Building Blocks You Need to Write Your Memoir February 25 at 4pm PT/5pm MT/6pm CT/7pm ET Memoir writers need support both to write their truths and memories, as well as with how to begin and how to craft their story. In this free webinar, Linda Joy Myers and Brooke Warner, […]

The Writing Olympics

Watching talented athletes perform gravity defying moves during the Olympics makes me feel a tad bit earthbound, wingless, yet I know that what they are unleashing besides their battle with gravity is a deep creative process, a part of themselves that lives to challenge their limitations, to soar away from “regular reality” into another plane […]

5 Things You Need to know To Become an Award Winning Author

March 6, 2014  Roundtable Discussion Linda Bello Ruiz, Gold Medal Prize Winner 4 PM PDT   5 PM MDT   6 PM CDT   7 PM EDT   Linda (Cassells) Bello-Ruiz has written an award-winning memoir From Tears to Triumph, My Journey to The House of Hope. Originally from Redwood Valley, CA. She co-founded and directed The House […]

Story Structure for Memoir Writers | A 4-week Memoir Intensive by Jerry Waxler

 April 1 – 22, 2014, 4 weeks (Tuesdays) 4 PST, 5 MST, 6 CST, 7 EST $125 for non-members   $110 for members To write a memoir, you need to translate unstructured memories into the structure called “Story.” In this four session teleclass, Jerry Waxler will break the form of a Story into simple elements. […]

You’ve Written Your Memoir—Now What? | Steps on the Path to Publishing

Member Teleseminar February 21 2014 with Sam Barry 11 AM PST   12 PM MST   1 PM  CST  2 PM EST   With the publishing world changing every day, your head must be spinning with the choices you have to make. You ask, “Should I find an agent or should I self-publish? How do I know […]

Who Am I Now? The Changing Self in Memoir | Roundtable Discussion, Mark Matousek

  February 6, 2014 4 PM PST  5 PM MST  6 PM CST  7 PM EST  Free Teleseminar–Sign up below to get the call-in number. One major challenge in memoir writing is the self changes over time.  Who you (or your narrator) were 30 years ago is not who you are today; not even your […]